Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (3) - TV Shows (1)

Log Horizon review

Posted : 2 years, 11 months ago on 11 November 2014 11:54 (A review of Log Horizon)

Based on it's descriptions, when I first read about this series I said, "this sounds a hell of a lot lie Sword Art Online," so passed it over. I later heard a review that was pretty positive (also I was between seasons of SAO) so decided to go back and check it out.

Glad I did. Although sharing a similar set up, the series end up being quite different. I like both, a lot, but it seems they each handle the subject matter slightly differently (that of being trapped in a video game, I know not terribly original). This show delivered a good solid story, some comedy that is actually kind of funny, and some enjoyable characters. It's light without being stupid and with enough action and intrigue to keep me interested. Enjoyed the first season and am watching as second unfolds.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

God Bless America review

Posted : 5 years, 1 month ago on 26 August 2012 03:02 (A review of God Bless America)

That's right, written and directed by Bobcat Goldthwait, yup, the crazy guy from the Police Academy movies.
If I had known that at the beginning of the movie I may not have watched it either (sorry Bobcat), I'm glad I didn't, because I watched it, loved it and was blown away when I found out who wrote/directed it. I greatly enjoyed this movie (probably not for everyone, dark humor for sure) and will be re-watching at some point soon.Thanks Bobcat and I'm sorry for my initial prejudice. Getting type cast is a B*$%&.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Endless Summer review

Posted : 5 years, 1 month ago on 26 August 2012 02:52 (A review of The Endless Summer)

The first Line in the description says it all, "The greatest surf movie ever made." Also one of the greatest theme songs of all time, in any movie. I am not a surfer, you do not need to be one either to enjoy this movie. It's about summer and dreams and the search for the perfect wave.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Razor's Edge review

Posted : 5 years, 1 month ago on 26 August 2012 02:46 (A review of The Razor's Edge)

6.8 rating? I do not agree, at all... This is one of Bill Murray's most important films in my opinion. Proof that he can bring comedy to a serious role, something very few actors can do convincingly. A story written about WWI but rings true today.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block